Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Meeting name: CM094 – Amendment to Bi-annual estimate provisions Workgroup 5

Date: 07/03/2024

Contact Details

Chair: Milly Lewis, National Grid ESO, Code Administrator, milly.lewis@nationalgrideso.com

Proposer: Neil Bennet, SSEN Transmission, neil.bennett@sse.com

Key areas of discussion

Agenda

The Chair gave an overview of the Agenda.

Terms of Reference

The Chair gave an overview of the Terms of Reference.

Legal Text Review

The Workgroup reviewed and amended the STC Section J draft legal text. 'Classification Approval' draft legal text definition was deleted. An amendment was made to the definition of 'Excludable Costs'.

The Workgroup discussed and amended the proposed draft legal text detailing the Provision of Biannual Estimate within STC Schedule 9 sections (6.5, 7.5 and 12.1).

Workgroup Report Review

The Chair gave an overview of the Draft Workgroup Report. The Workgroup amended the Draft Workgroup Report.

Workgroup Vote

The Workgroup completed the Workgroup Vote. The Workgroup agreed that the Terms of Reference have been met. The Workgroup voted unanimously in favour of the original solution.

Next Steps

The Chair will prepare the Workgroup Report and submit it to STC Panel on Tuesday 12 March 2024 for panel consideration at the special panel meeting on 15 March 2024.

Actions							
Action number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status	

1

Meeting summary

ESO

1	WG1	NB	Review and amend legal text with SSEN T legal team to reflect Workgroup discussions	NA	NA	Closed
2	WG3	DH/RM	Check the number of fixed liability customers	NA	WG3	Closed
3	WG3	CP/JM	Check how much information the Authority requires regarding fixed liability customers to make a decision on CM094.	NA	WG3	Closed

Attendees

Name	Initial	Company	Role	
Milly Lewis	ML	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair	
Jonathan Whitaker	JW	Code Administrator, ESO	Tech Sec	
Neil Bennet	NB	Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks Transmission	Proposer	
David Halford	DH	ESO	ESO Rep, Workgroup Member	
Angela Quinn	AQ	ESO	Observer	
Matthew Paige-Stimson	MPS	National Grid Electricity Transmission	Workgroup Member	
Gareth Williams	GW	Scottish Power Transmission	Workgroup Member	
Ruth Matthew	RM	ESO, Policy	Observer	
Christopher Patrick	СР	Authority	Authority Rep	
John Mclellan	JM	Authority	Observer	